TAILOR-MADE

CONSULTING SERVICES

ABOUT US

Did you know that Groupe Cérès provides 25 000 gilts to Eastern Canadian swine producers and delivers more than 30 000 doses of semen through Quebec's Porcine Insemination Center every year? Groupe Cérès and their partners run a significant research and development program in Quebec and  Western Canada. Their competent and professional team offers data analysis and performance monitoring services using PigKnows software. Groupe Cérès owns two premix factories (in Quebec and Ontario) and is also the owner and manager of a swine herd network that produces over 250 000 slaughter pigs per year in Quebec. Moreover, Groupe Cérès and their partners collectively generate the production of more than 350 000 piglets every year.

Janin-Boucher_2.png

Janin Boucher, agr.

Dan Bussières, agr.

MISSION

Groupe Cérès' mission is to advise canadian swine producers and to offer a full range of services according to an independent integration model that gives them the full latitude they need to manage their business according to their values and objectives.  

Founded in 2004 by agronomists Janin Boucher and Dan Bussières, Groupe Cérès offers services in all sectors of the swine industry: genetics, nutrition, feed production, research, management and network production. Groupe Cérès serves customers from Quebec, Ontario, the Maritimes, and Western Canada, out of their head office which is located in Levis, Quebec. 

 
Quality Genetic

Groupe Cérès distributes quality genetic products that enable their customers to reach their performance objectives. In addition to making biosecurity their number one concern, Groupe Cérès offers technical support at the management level and nutritional recommendations to maximize herd profitability.

Feed and Nutrition

Nutrition Athéna offers complete feeds, micromixes and macromixes, as well as all the ingredients and medicinal additives needed to make feed for pigs. Their experienced team supports producers by developing cost-effective feed programs and formulations that are tailored to their needs.

Research and Development

Groupe Cérès, in collaboration with their partners, is a leader in research and development in Canada. They are committed to validating all their recommendations in the field. Transparency about test results whether in breeding management, feed and nutrition, health or reproduction, is a fundamental value for Groupe Cérès.

Network Production

Groupe Cérès is a major player in the swine industry in Quebec. With a well-developed and well-organized network, they send no less than 350 000 pigs to slaughter in Quebec every year. Groupe Cérès works with several animal wellfare conscious producers and renowned transporters.

NEWS

PARTNERS

CONTACT US

Contact us

For any questions, call us at 1-866-341-0110 or send us an email using the space below.

Address

845, route Marie-Victorin

Unit 02

Lévis (Québec)  G7A 3S8

 

info@gceres.com

Phone: 418-831-6070

Free of charge: 1-866-341-0110

Fax: 418-831-2377

To apply, send your resume at: jobs@gceres.com

 

Thank you!

UN PORC UNIQUE, UNE SEULE ÉQUIPE

À PROPOS

Saviez-vous que Groupe Cérès fournit 25 000 cochettes annuellement aux producteurs porcins de l’est du Canada et livre plus de 30 000 doses de semence via le Centre d’Insémination Porcine du Québec ? Groupe Cérès dirige un programme de recherche et développement significatif au Québec et dans l’Ouest canadien avec ses partenaires. Son équipe compétente et professionnelle offre un service d’analyse de données et de suivi de performances grâce au logiciel PigKnows. Groupe Cérès possède deux usines de prémix (au Québec et en Ontario) et est également propriétaire et gestionnaire d’un réseau d'élevage porcin produisant plus de 250 000 porcs d’abattage par année au Québec. De plus, Groupe Cérès transige, avec ses partenaires, plus de 350 000 porcelets annuellement.

Janin Boucher, agr.

Dan Bussières, agr.

MISSION

La mission que s’est donnée Groupe Cérès est de conseiller les producteurs porcins du Canada et de leur offrir une gamme de services complète, selon un modèle d’intégration indépendante qui leur laisse la pleine latitude dont ils ont besoin pour gérer leur entreprise selon leurs valeurs et leurs objectifs. ​

Fondé en 2004 par Janin Boucher et Dan Bussières, deux agronomes de profession, Groupe Cérès offre des services dans tous les champs d'activité reliés à l'élevage porcin : la génétique, la nutrition, la production d'aliments, la recherche, la régie et la production en réseau. Le siège social de l’entreprise est situé à Lévis au Québec d’où Groupe Cérès dessert ses clients au Québec, en Ontario, dans les maritimes et dans l’Ouest canadien.

 
Génétique de qualité

Groupe Cérès distribue des produits de génétique de qualité pour permettre à sa clientèle d’atteindre ses objectifs de performance. En plus de faire de la biosécurité sa préoccupation numéro un, Groupe Cérès offre également le support technique au niveau de la régie et des recommandations nutritionnelles pour maximiser la rentabilité des élevages.

Alimentation et nutrition

Nutrition Athéna offre des moulées complètes, des micromélanges et macromélanges, de même que tous les ingrédients et additifs médicamenteux nécessaires à la fabrication des aliments pour les porcs. Son équipe chevronnée soutient les producteurs en développant des programmes alimentaires et des formulations adaptées à leurs besoins, toujours en se souciant de l’aspect financier.

Recherche
et développement

Groupe Cérès, en collaboration avec ses partenaires, est un leader en recherche et développement au Canada et se fait un devoir de valider toutes ses recommandations sur le terrain. Que ce soit en régie d’élevage, en alimentation et nutrition, en santé ou en reproduction, la transparence face aux résultats de ses essais est une valeur fondamentale pour Groupe Cérès.

Production en réseau

Groupe Cérès est un joueur majeur dans la production porcine au Québec. Avec un réseau bien développé et bien organisé, ce ne sont pas moins de 350 000 porcs qui sont transigés vers les abattoirs du Québec. Groupe Cérès travaille avec plusieurs éleveurs à forfait attentionnés et soucieux du bien-être animal ainsi que des transporteurs réputés.

NOUVELLES

PARTENAIRES

NOUS JOINDRE

Nous écrire

Pour toute question, appelez-nous au 1 866 341-0110 

ou envoyez-nous un message ci-dessous.

Adresse

845, route Marie-Victorin

Local 02

Lévis, Québec

G7A 3S8

 

info@gceres.com

Tél : 418 831-6070

Tél. sans frais: 1 866 341-0110

Fax : 418 831-2377

Pour postuler, envoyez votre C.V à l'adresse e-mail suivant : info@gceres.com

 

© 2004-2020 par Groupe Cérès Inc. 

Groupe Ceres Logo Final copie.png